#1 Solace Lane cover artwork

#1 Solace Lane

by Selekt Few

  • Released October 28, 2019
  • Release Type E.P.
  • Production Type Studio
Format Catalogue # GTIN13
Digital WAHT006 194871953197
Vinyl WAHT006

Track List (4)

  1. Bite Me feat. Lighter Fluid & Callex
  2. One Piece feat. Callex
  3. Not My Way feat. Paradox & Callex
  4. Goes On feat. Lewis Galaga & Cass

Sometimes it hits you in the gut, in the heart, or in the mind. But we’re not talking about music, we’re talking about depression and anxiety, topics Selekt Few’s four-track EP No.1 Solace Lane closely examines.

In today’s over filtered, image-obsessed society, listeners will welcome the EP’s honest but hopeful view on mental health.

Featuring memorable and motivating hooks combined with open and authentic bars from Percuss, Shareef and their feature guests, the four tracks take you on a journey through the various states of mental health and human emotion.

Despite the sombre subject matter throughout the songs, the sounds are uplifting and encouraging laced with stirring guitar riffs and soulful keys.

Starting with the tongue-in-cheek ‘Bite Me’, the EP moves into slightly bleaker territory with ‘One Piece’ and ‘Not My Way’, finishing with the optimistic and assuring ‘Goes On’. This one will hit you in the gut, heart and mind all at the same time… in a good way.